20 January 2020
Last Update: 14 January 2020.
A- A A+

   merah biru ungu   benderaMY64 lainbahasa2

The Malaysian Army is a unique and individual organisation. It consists of 16 Corps and Regiments with various roles and functions. Their roles and functions differ according to their duties and specialisation. Thus, based on their speciality, the Corps and Regiments can be divided into three main categories that are:

COMBAT ELEMENTS - This group comprises personnel and combat elements in front of a battle. This group consists of the Royal Malay Regiment, Royal Ranger Regiment and Royal Armoured Corps.

Rejimen Askar Melayu DirajaRejimen Renjer DirajaRejimen SempadanKor Armor Diraja

COMBAT SUPPORT ELEMENTS - This group comprises men and units directly involved in supporting the combat elements in any war. It includes the Royal Signals Regiment, Royal Engineers Regiment, Royal Artillery Regiment, Royal Military Police Corps, and Royal Intelligence Corps.

Rejimen Semboyan DirajaRejimen Askar Jurutera DirajaRejimen Artileri DirajaKor Polis Tentera DirajaKor Risik Diraja

SERVICES SUPPORT ELEMENT - The role of this group is to assist Combat Element and Combat Support Element in logistics and maintenance services as well as other administrative services.  This group comprises the Royal Electrical and Mechanical Engineer Corps, General Service Corps, Royal Service Corps, Royal Ordnance Corps, Royal Medical and Dental Corps and the Armed Forces Religious Corps.

Kor Jurutera Letrik dan Jentera DirajaKor Perkhidmatan AmKor Perkhidmatan DirajaKor Ordnan DirajaKor Kesihatan DirajaKor Agama Angkatan Tentera

RESERVES UNIT - Territorial Army Regiment comprises volunteers who form the second line of national defence. The skills possessed by these men are at par with that of the regular soldiers, and in addition to that, they have expertise in the fields such as telecommunication, harbour or rail management. 

Rejimen Askar Wataniah